When Things Happen to Disrupt My Schedule

Getting Caught Up

After a great start early in the week, the flu put me behind again in several areas, but I am still caught up in some areas.   We are on the mend, my daughter is back at school, and I am ready to play catch up and hope I can get ahead again.

Despite the fact that I have had a set back this week, because I have built in free time in my schedule so that when emergencies happen, I don’t end up getting overwhelmed by the fact that I am behind, I simply use what would have been free time as the time that I use to catch up. Not only does this work for illness, but for other emergencies such as an unexpected deadline that forces me to drop everything to focus on that. It also works for things that are not emergencies but are also important like attending my daughter’s school events.

This Day in History

artillery to BostonJan 24,1776 Henry Knox arrived at Cambridge, Massachusetts with the artillery that he has transported from Fort Ticonderoga. In 1775 Fort Ticonderoga was used by the British as a communication and supply link between New York and Canada. On May 10, 1775, Green Mountain Boys led  by Ethan Allen and Benedict Arnold demanded surrender of the fort. Once the fort was captured, Henry Knox transported most the confiscated cannons and other armaments to Boston which arrived on this date in 1776. These cannon were used in ending the British Siege of Boston when they fortified Dorchester Heights. With the threat from the cannon on Dorchester Heights, the British evacuated Boston in March 1776.

Despite the Fact that I was ill this week, I still managed to get the two hubs on hubpages done.

If you think that being patriotic is flag waving and simply thanking a veteran for his or her service, you might want to see what our founding fathers believed constituted–

What Does it Mean to Be a Patriot?

If you are a writer, and you’re having trouble taking the time to sit down to write, perhaps it has less to do with finding the time as it does knowing what it is that you intend to write. If you knew you could get started in fifteen minutes or less, would you stop procrastinating and start writing?

Five Ways to Avoid Procrastination in Writing

Most of my writing on A Coward’s Solace the third book in The Locket Saga in the past week was done over the weekend. I hope to get even more done this week. Haven’t read the first two books in the Locket Saga? What are you waiting for?  Check them out by clicking here!

Leave a Reply

