Learning Treat Myself With Respect

“You must focus on treating yourself with respect and loving yourself and the universe will give love and respect back to you in many various forms and experiences.”-Frank Mangano.

34937_108027515914999_2401604_n

I need to take a tip from my daughter and learn that I deserve to have my own respect.

When I first read the quote above, it washed over me like a tsunami. I have done a lot recently concerning the one resolution that I had concerning focusing on finishing what I start, but as far as learning to “love”, my mind has been elsewhere. As I was reading this, I realize that the reason that others do not treat me in a way that I would like to be treated is because I do not treat myself with respect.

How should I treat myself so that I can treat myself with respect? In other words, how do I treat myself with more dignity. First, I should be sitting tall and standing tall. Second, I shouldn’t allow myself to talk down at myself both in my head and aloud. I need to take better care of my body. I respect my body by eating nutritional foods and by exercising on a regular basis. I need to focus on ensuring that my hair, makeup, and clothing look nice. I deserve that kind of respect from me as much as anyone else deserves the same kind of respect. Knowing that I am worth loving by treating myself with respect, will resonate to others that I deserve their respect as well.

This Day In History As It Relates to the American Revolution

The first time the word “campus” was used to mean school grounds was in a 1774  letter written by Charles C. Beatty was written on this date regarding Princeton where he wrote:

If you recall, a similar incident occurred in Boston just a few weeks earlier. The Boston Tea Party sent the tea cargo of the merchant ships the Dartmouth, the Eleanor and the Beaver into the ice cold waters of Boston Harbor of  on December 13, 1773. To show Parliament’s disapproval of colonial insurrection, they closed the Port of Boston to all trade ships. In doing so, they were sending a message to the colonists that any further misbehavior would result in further crackdowns. Rather than beating the colonists into submission however, this and related actions lead to the events of April 19, 1775 in Lexington and Concord igniting the flintlock or Brown Betty that started the American Revolution.

This week has been quite busy. I believe that I have started developing a routine that can work for me so that I can finish the writing that I have started. I have made considerable progress this week on A Coward’s Solace, my next novel in The Locket Saga. In addition, I have written two more hubs on hubpages both of them are related to a nonfiction book that I will be publishing next month called Simply Vegetable Gardening. The hubs are Up the Fence with Cucumbers and A Three Sisters’ Garden Bed

Leave a Reply

